Cincinnati Public Radio is the broadcast license holder for 90.9 WGUC and 91.7 WVXU and operates 88.5 WMUB under a management agreement with Miami University.
The stations serve the Greater Cincinnati and Southwest Ohio communities with the finest in classical music, news, information, and entertainment programming.

Board of Directors
Cincinnati Public Radio, Inc., Board of Directors, 2014 - 2015
Schedule of open meetings
Contact the Cincinnati Public Radio Board of Directors

Mr.  William  Fee 
Vice President & General Manager (retired)

Vice Chair
Mr.  Murray  Sinclaire  Jr.
Founding Partner/Co-Owner/President/CEO
Ross, Sinclaire & Associates, Inc.

Mr.  Richard  Gradone 
Deloitte Consulting

Ms.  Hagit Limor  Sunberg 
Professor, Electronic Media Division
University of Cincinnati

Community Board Chair
Mr.  William  Cartwright 
Communications Business Owner

Mr.  Richard  N.  Eiswerth 
Cincinnati Public Radio

Mr.  Tysonn  Betts 
Associate Design Director
P&G Brand Franchise Organization

Mr.  Jeffrey  Bickel 
Vice President, Analytic Consulting
The Nielsen Company

Mr.  Otto  Budig  Jr.
Budco Group, Inc.

Dr.  Richard  Campbell 
Director, Journalism Program
Miami University

Mr.  Tripp  Eldredge 
dmr Interactive

Mr.  William  A.  Fitzgerald 
Vice President & General Manager
Assembly, Test & Overhaul Center of Excellence
GE Aviation

Mr.  Victor  F.  Garcia  MD
Professor of Pediatric & Thoracic Surgery
Cincinnati Children’s Hospital

Ms.  Amy  Goodwin 
President and Executive Director
The Johnson Foundation

Ms.  Amanda  Matusak 
VP of Brand Strategy

Dr.  Gwyn  Mellinger 
Chair, Associate Professor, Communication Arts
Xavier University

Mr.  Joe  Mendelsohn 
Arts Supporter

Ms.  Jennifer  Mooney 
Founder and President
The Mooney Group, LLC

Hon.  Michael  Newman 
United States Magistrate Judge
Southern District of Ohio

Ms.  Gerri  Strauss 
Coldwell Banker West Shell

Mr.  Adam  Symson 
Chief Digital Officer
E.W. Scripps Company

Mr.  Ed  Wolterman 
American Mortgage Service Company

Mr.  John "Jack"  Wyant 
Managing Director
Blue Chip Venture Company

Mr.  Joseph  A.  Pichler 
Board Member Emeritis
Chairman of the Board (retired)
Kroger, Inc.

Board of Directors Meetings
In accordance with requirements of the Communications Act of 1934, 47 U.S.C. 396, et seq. as amended, and certification requirements promulgated by the Corporation for Public Broadcasting, as well as our ongoing policy of open meetings, Cincinnati Public Radio publishes the schedule of meetings of its Board of Directors. Information about Cincinnati Public Radio's open meeting policy is also announced regularly on the air. To request notice of board meetings in writing, e-mail

FY2014 Meeting Schedule
Thursday, September 19, 2013
Thursday, October 17, 2013
Thursday, November 21, 2013
Thursday, January 16, 2014
Thursday, February 20, 2014
Thursday, March 20, 2014
Thursday, April 17, 2014
Thursday, May 15, 2014
Thursday, June TBD, 2014 – Annual Meeting *

FY2015 Meeting Schedule
Thursday, September 18, 2014
Thursday, October 16, 2014
Thursday, November 20, 2014
Thursday, January 15, 2015
Thursday, February 19, 2015
Thursday, March 19, 2015
Thursday, April 16, 2015
Thursday, May 21, 2015
Thursday, June TBD, 2015 – Annual Meeting **

** This meeting will accompany dinner at a site TBD.

All meetings take place at 4:00 pm in the CPR Conference Room, 1223 Central Parkway, Downtown Cincinnati, unless otherwise noted.

home | jobs | eeo statement | board of directors | community board | privacy policy | press room | audio downloads | contact us
Cincinnati Public Radio, 1223 Central Parkway, Cincinnati OH 45214. Tel: (513)352-9185. Fax: (513)241-8456.
Copyright 2014, Cincinnati Public Radio. All rights reserved.