Cincinnati Public Radio, Inc., Board of Directors, 2018 - 2019
Schedule of open meetings
Contact the Cincinnati Public Radio Board of Directors

Mr.  Otto  Budig, Jr.
Budco Group, Inc.

Mr.  Jerry  Kathman

Ms.  Emily  Bae
AVP and Senior Counsel
Fifth Third Bank

Ms.  Michele  Carey
Senior Giving Strategies Officer
The Greater Cincinnati Foundation

Community Board Chair
Mr.  Brian  Gillan
Freking & Betz, LLC

Mr.  Richard  N.  Eiswerth
Cincinnati Public Radio

Mr.  Joseph  A.  Pichler
Board Member Emeritus
Chairman of the Board (retired)
Kroger, Inc.

Mr.  Justin  Buckner
Organizational Consultant

Mr.  Calvin  Buford
Partner, Corporate Department
Dinsmore & Shohl, LLP

Dr.  Richard  Campbell
Director, Journalism Program
Miami University

Mr.  Martin  Chavez
Partner in Chavez Properties
President of Parking Company of America, Inc.

Mr.  Chris  DeSimio
Senior Vice President-Investment Officer
Wells Fargo Advisors, LLC

Mr.  David  Giles
Vice President / Deputy General Counsel and Chief Ethics Officer
The E.W. Scripps Company

Ms.  Amy  Goodwin
President and Executive Director
The Johnson Foundation

Ms.  Eva  Grandison
Community Volunteer

Ms  Virginia  Kuertz
Managing Director
JPMorganCaseBank, N.A.

Ms.  Amanda  Matusak
VP of Brand Strategy

Dr.  Wendy  Maxian
Associate Professor, Communication Arts Department and Associate Professor, Gender and Diversity Studies Program
Xavier University

Ms.  Suzanne  Nelson
Associate, Trust & Estate Settlement
U.S. Bank Private Wealth Management

Mr.  Chris  Ostoich

Ms.  Cynthia  Walker
Vice President, Area Research (retired)
Macy’s Inc.

Mr.  Chip  Workman
The Asset Advisory Group

Mr.  John  Young
Young Thinking

Board of Directors Meetings
In accordance with requirements of the Communications Act of 1934, 47 U.S.C. 396, et seq. as amended, and certification requirements promulgated by the Corporation for Public Broadcasting, as well as our ongoing policy of open meetings, Cincinnati Public Radio publishes the schedule of meetings of its Board of Directors. Information about Cincinnati Public Radio's open meeting policy is also announced regularly on the air. To request notice of board meetings in writing, e-mail

FY2019 Meeting Schedule
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Thursday, March 21, 2019
Thursday, May 16, 2019
TBD, June 2019 – Annual Meeting *

* This meeting will accompany dinner at a site to be determined.

All Board of Directors meetings take place at 4:00 pm in the CPR Conference Room, 1223 Central Parkway, Downtown Cincinnati, unless otherwise noted.

Other Committee Meetings

Committee Meeting Schedule
Committee meeting for FY2019 TBD

Community Advisory Board
Fall, 2018 Meeting TBD

All Community Advisory Board meetings take place at Noon in the CPR Conference Room, 1223 Central Parkway, Downtown Cincinnati, unless otherwise noted.